• Stirling County Cricket Club
  • clubhouse
  • outsideclubhouse

2021 Senior Awards Night

On Friday 15th October 2021, after an eventful, open and constructive AGM, the club got down to the serious business of the 2021 senior awards and the recognising of the talent, performances and efforts that were on display throughout the summer!

The runaway successes (and chief trophy hoarders) were undoubtedly Moray Sharp and Brandon McMullen, scooping up three and four trophies respectively. Special mention should also go to juniors Aaron Gairns, Alasdair Banks and Fraser Banks who were all recipients of senior awards on the night (Sunday XI Bowling, 2nd XI bowling and 2nd XI fielding respectively). Additionally, it was absolutely fantastic to once more see the presentation of awards for our ladies section (now known as the ‘Dragons’!) who were celebrating a successful return to competitive cricket and can look forward to bigger and better things under the stewardship of Vicki and Elizabeth Hambly!

Finally, the undoubted stars of the night were Vicki and Brian Hambly who collected the Willie Little Trophy for their heroic efforts over the last few years turning the club’s junior section around and creating something truly special!




Wednesday XI Batting

Moray Sharp

Wednesday XI Bowling

Lachlan Kelly

Wednesday XI Fielding

Blair Campbell

Jim Cunningham Trophy (Sunday XI Batting)

Moray Sharp

Bob Oliver Trophy (Sunday XI Bowling)

Aaron Gairns

Sunday XI Fielder of the Year

Will Reid

William Gray Trophy (2nd XI Batting)

Fergus Martin

Forbes Trophy (2nd XI Bowling)

Alasdair Banks

2nd XI Fielder of the Year

Fraser Banks

Sandy Bryce Trophy (1st XI Batting)

Brandon McMullen

Bob Marshall Trophy (1st Bowling)

Brandon McMullen

Gateway Joiners Trophy (1st XI Fielding)

Harry Booker

Ladies Fielder of the Year

Libby Gairns

Ross Family Player of the Year

Megan Childs

Alexander Taylor Memorial Trophy (Best Batting Score of the Year)

Moray Sharp

Ken Crichton Trophy (Best Bowling Performance of the Year)

Brandon McMullen

Douglas Sievewright Quaich (Best Catch of the Season)

Brandon McMullen

New Williamfield Quaich (Best Match Changing/Winning Performance)

Fergus Martin

McDonald Shield (Best Newcomer)

Euan Smith

Willie Little Trophy (Club person of the Year) 2020

Jason Jones

Willie Little Trophy (Club Person of the Year) 2021

Vicky and Brian Hambly

Contact Us

Stirling County Cricket Club

New Williamfield

Royal Stuart Way



T: 01786 450413

E-mail: ContactUs@StirlingCountyCC.co.uk

How to find us

Content and images copyright Stirling County Cricket Club 2021    |    Website by Midlothian Web Design 2021